Mark’s sorta kinda wannabe resume

I’ve never written a formal resume, but here are some of the things I’ve done for fun, or to pay the bills.

I am an 8th generation native New Yorker. Eight on my Mother’s side in Manhattan, seven on my Father’s side in Brooklyn. I was born in Queens and have recently moved back there and live with my Pet Rock Bullwinkle.

Vacuum cleaner dis-assembler at age 5, solo operation of a ski resort's concession stand around 15 or 16, apprenticeship in a woodworking/cabinetmaking shop, machine builder, machinist, tool and die maker, sheet metal mechanic, QC inspector, QC manager, project manager for robotics manufacturer all while working my way through my Mechanical Engineering degree at SUNY Stony Brook, aerobics instructor, personal fitness instructor, racquetball and squash teacher, record store owner, partner in wholesale distribution to record stores, IT consultant for 25+ years, Table Tennis coach, social media strategist, craft beer populist and website listings creator, tea aficionado and tour guide, director of photography, photographer, videographer and steadicam operator.  I've been around a couple of blocks a couple of times and have always had fun doing it.  Still am :)

I’m honest, detail orientated, quick learning, precise, observant, persistent, carefully quick, adaptable and I can have fun while being serious. I can lead, work on my own, delegate, follow and play well with others. I cannot write computer code.

My only fear in life is: No fork in my take-out food.